I Ordered Olivier Blanchard’s “Social Media ROI: Managing and Measuring Social Media Efforts in Your Organization (Que Biz-Tech)”

aka

The value & return of social media

(if U have the patience to make the connections)

I was checking out my facebook wall feed while my latest #TDGv Segment was being rendered.  I was happy to catch my FB Trey Pennington posting this update.

I immediately purchased that combo using Trey’s link as my entry point to the acquisition process.  I am now eagerly awaiting the release and delivery of both books.

I am fortunate to have met Olivier Blanchard during his whirlwind trip to Toronto in 2010.  Olivier took the time to go out for a late night drink and talk social media.  This is knowing full well that he had a tight writing deadline and a keynote the next morning.  Our 1am-2am meeting was a highlight of 2010 for me.  I still am grateful to this day for Olivier making the time and effort.

As Olivier recalled today on a FB Thread today,

“Haha! I remember that. We hijacked the bartender’s little tequila station.” ~ Olivier Blanchard

This book bundle is very appropriate as I will be seeing Gary Vaynerchuk next week.   I am very fortunate to be attending the 2001 The Art of Marketing.  I got a great deal on the ticket by the discount code RK28 provide to me by Robert Kavanagh of The Art of Productions.

 

Full Interview

Olivier Blanchard interview by Robert Lavigne about Foursquare’s Missed Opportunities

Looking forward to reading these!

Delivery estimate: March 16, 2011 – March 22, 2011
Shipping estimate for these items: March 8, 2011

1 “The Thank You Economy”
Gary Vaynerchuk; Hardcover; $13.13Sold by: Amazon Export Sales, Inc.

1 “Social Media ROI: Managing and Measuring Social Media Efforts in Your Organization (Que Biz-Tech)”
Olivier Blanchard; Paperback; $16.16Sold by: Amazon Export Sales, Inc.
One thought on “I Ordered Olivier Blanchard’s “Social Media ROI: Managing and Measuring Social Media Efforts in Your Organization (Que Biz-Tech)”

  1. Pingback: I Ordered Olivier Blanchard’s “Social Media ROI: Managing and Measuring Social Media Efforts in Your Organization (Que Biz-Tech)” | Life@42 by @RLavigne42 | My Thoughts Enclosed…

Leave a Reply

