The world can suck my ass!!!! Don’t Piss Me Off!!! – Tribute to Thomas Jefferson

Life@42 Scale Exhibit #TOZOO 

I figured that title would get your attention 😉

I spent my 42nd Birthday at the Toronto Zoo in full Disconnected Zen.

On that day, I took a picture that would become the foundation of what I call The Life@42 Don’t Piss Me Off!!! Scale.

The concept is that we react very differently at the three degrees of conflict resolution.  Most people exhibit very clear signals as they progress through failed conflict resolution.  You need to be very knowledgeable as to what counter-position you wish to take at those various degrees.  Similarly, you need to decide whether it is smart to continue to engage.  As with every conflict resolutions there are always two variations on a theme that exhibit and are dictated by the very counter decisions we take.

For this I am reminded of one of my favourite quotations from Thomas Jefferson.

In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock.” —Thomas Jefferson

So I present to you The Life@42 Don’t Piss Me Off!!! Scale.

Life@42 Don’t Piss Me Off!!! Zone 1: “You are starting to bother me.”

Life@42 Don’t Piss Me Off!!! Zone 2: “You are REALLY bothering me.”

Life@42 Don’t Piss Me Off!!! Zone 3: “I’ve had enough and I’m going to do something about it.”

Follow the conversation with Robert Lavigne on Facebook

This Blog Entry is a WIP Life@42 lead in segment to the following archived My Thoughts Enclosed… blog entries

“Knocking Down Silos” by becoming a Real Human Being (a tribute to Dave Howlett)

Five (5) Concepts that you can Remember:

  1. Assume Everyone is Intelligent
  2. Have Passion for what you Do
  3. Get over Yourself
  4. Get into 3rd Gear
  5. Keep Waving Thanks

A Brief Background on the Emergence of @RLavigne42 (a discussion with Dave Howlett)

A year had passed and Dave and I were catching up on what was going on in our lives.  Dave was very excited about his upcoming eLearning RHB Channel.  Dave will be scaling his efforts using Social Media to bring the message of RHB to a much wider crowd.  More importantly, he will be able to target full sized organizations that wish to become an RHB Organization complemented by engaged and aligned RHBs.  Dave was also excited about the growth of his RHB Nation and the certification of new trainers.

Dave inquired on my activities and I brought him up to speed on the launch of #TDGv Racing.  My management 2.0 fable has pretty much consumed my free time in the last year.  At the end of our chat, Dave asked me how I would best describe my value proposition.  I was then able to tell him the backstory of how my Personal Brand and Digital Footprint @RLavigne42 came to emerge.  I would like to use this opportunity to share that story with you all.

The Three Gears of Enterprise Social Media Adoption (a collaboration with Dave Howlett)

“Only through engaging using a Third Gear philosophy will you achieve the real value proposition that Social Media can deliver. Whether it is within your organization using Enterprise 2.0, or outside of your organization using Social CRM, your mindset and attitude in using the tools will determine your success or failure and not the tools themselves.”~@RLavigne42


3 thoughts on “The world can suck my ass!!!! Don’t Piss Me Off!!! – Tribute to Thomas Jefferson

  1. I tend to save time by skipping Zone 2 and moving ahead with the tough stuff. I do not recommend it, but I do it. I suppose that at age 42, you are probably wise to implement a middle step. Conflict is different for you. You wouldn’t want to break a hip! 😀

  2. @Mark don’t make this fat man show you some of his Muay Thai 😉

    Consider yourself tagged though in a Zone 3 as well for your current ambitions.

    Go get them and Race Hard!

    PROVE IT 🙂

  3. Pingback: The Anatomy of a Blog (Time Lapse Video): The Life@42 Don’t Piss Me Off!!! Scale | Life@42 by @RLavigne42

Leave a Reply

