They knew not what they unleashed in the haste to retain their crumbling status quo.

Tomorrow is a Brave New World! Tomorrow I am turning 42.

Two years ago I turned 40.   On that day overlooking the Grand Canyon, I made the harsh decision to either challenge the cultural state of my employment or be forced to move into the far more terrifying world of unemployment for the unemployable.  I had ballooned to 265 pounds, puking 3-4 times a week from the tension, and my wedding engagement was falling apart all around me.  I simply was not in a good physical or mental state of being.

P. A. I. N….P. A. I. N…PAIN #Fail #Learn #Adapt #Grow

One thought on “They knew not what they unleashed in the haste to retain their crumbling status quo.

  1. Pingback: How are you doing? What are your plans for closing out 2010! | Life@42 by @RLavigne42

Leave a Reply

