#TDGv #Movember: My Motivation is to change the face of men’s health

During November 2010, I participated in #Movember.  As I was working from home doing mostly video editing, I figured I would go with what I termed my “Stealth-Mo”.  The idea is that due to my low level of IRL engagements during the month of November, I would be able to do a shock and awe with my Movember ‘stach.

People first got a taste for it when I attended the November The Art of Management event.  It was great to see so many of my followers and influencers participating in this yearly event to help bring awareness to Prostate Cancer.

On my 42nd birthday while spending the day zenning at the Toronto Zoo, I shot a quick video of the “Stealth-Mo”.

Last night after a long day of planning and strategizing how I would monetize the last 2 years of my research and networking, I attended the final event commemorating Movember in Toronto hosted by Sean Moffitt.  I had previously interviewed Sean about his upcoming book WikiBrands.

I was fortunate enough to capture a few great #Movember Stories from Martin Cleaver, Sean Moffitt and Sameer Mohamed.  Here is my #TDGv Tribute to #Movember 2010.

As an aside, this video is a montage of how I spent my 42nd Birthday at the Toronto Zoo.

I would also highly recommend Sense Appeal Coffee Roasters.

Take Care,

Rob / @RLavigne42

4 thoughts on “#TDGv #Movember: My Motivation is to change the face of men’s health

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention #TDGv #Movember: My Motivation is to change the face of men’s health | Life@42 by @RLavigne42 -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: How are you doing? What are your plans for closing out 2010! | Life@42 by @RLavigne42

  3. Pingback: The @RLavigne42 Tweet Round-Up: 15:44 PM Nov 29th – 16:49 PM Dec 1st | My Thoughts Enclosed…

  4. Pingback: The @RLavigne42 Tweet Round-Up: 15:44 PM Nov 29th – 21:52 PM Dec 3rd | My Thoughts Enclosed…

Leave a Reply

